2018 CEF Telecom call - eDelivery (CEF-TC-2018-2) CEF-TC-2018-2-eDelivery Closed!


The priority outcomes of this call for proposals are namely to promote the uptake and speed up the use of the eDelivery technical specifications amongst both public and private entitie.

The proposals are also encouraged, where applicable, to:

  • be aligned with the requirements set in the eIDAS Regulation 5 to allow their use for the provisioning of ERDS (Electronic Registered Delivery Services), including qualified services
  • comply with the requirements set in relation to deployment and/or operation of access points and SMPs within other sectorial European Regulations (e.g. eInvoicing, transport, environment, energy, health, public e-procurement, justice)


This call will specifically support activities aiming to:

  1. Deploy Access Point(s) (AP). The operation of these Access Points(s) may also be supported for up to one year. An Access Point (AP) is an implementation of the AS4 Profile developed by e-SENS. 3
  2. Deploy Service Metadata Publisher(s) (SMP). The operation of these Service Metadata Publisher(s) may also be supported for up to one year. The SMP is an implementation of the SMP profile developed by e-SENS on top of the OASIS SMP technical specifications.
  3. Upgrade data exchange solutions (such as Commercial Off-the-Shelf - COTS, Open-Source Software –OSS, and other) to support, and duly comply with, the CEF eDelivery standards

European community funding

The Community provisional funding available for the call for proposals is:

  • 0,50 Million EUR (Global Budget)

All the important deadlines

  • 18 September 2018 - 3 years ago (Deadline for the presentation of proposals)

Further information about the call

Official webpage of the call

Useful documents

  • Call for Proposals (Legal base)

Organisations eligible to participate

Opened to the following bodies or institutes with legal status established in the covered areas:

  • Any legal organisation

Covered areas

Bodies or institutes must have their registered legal seat in one of the countries taking part in the Programme which are:

  • European Union (EU)

Directorate-Generale responsible

Directorate-General for Energy and Transport

Related calls for proposals

Related calls

Explore other programmes