Call for proposals — Supporting the coordination of national and regional policies and activities of Member States and/or Associated countries in the field of international cooperation FP7-INCO-2013-3 Closed!


The ERA-NET/ERA-NET PLUS activity of the International Cooperation activities of the Capacities Programme aims at increasing the coordination of international cooperation activities of the EU Member States and/or Associated Countries and pull co-funding for multilateral research actions that comes from EU Member States and/or Associated Countries and the targeted third countries. The activity will support either the ERA-NET or ERA-NET PLUS action and will target the following countries/regions:

  • India;
  • Latin America and Caribbean countries;
  • Mediterranean Partner Countries;
  • Russia;

The use of the ERA-NET PLUS action is encouraged for the countries/regions, which were targeted by previous ERA-NET actions or have already indicated their commitment to engage in such an undertaking.


The aim of ERA-NET actions is to network research programmes carried out at national or regional level, with a view to their mutual opening and the development and implementation of joint activities.

European community funding

The Community provisional funding available for the call for proposals is:

  • 10,00 Million EUR (Orientation of the budget)

All the important deadlines

  • 18 December 2012 - 8 years ago (Deadline for the presentation of proposals)

Further information about the call

Official webpage of the call

Useful documents

  • Call fiche FP7-INCO-2013-3 (Guidelines for applicants)
  • Work Programme 2013 - Activities of International Cooperation (Work programme)
  • Call — Supporting the coordination of national and regional policies and activities in international cooperation (Legal base)

Organisations eligible to participate

Opened to the following bodies or institutes with legal status established in the covered areas:

  • Any legal organisation

Covered areas

Bodies or institutes must have their registered legal seat in one of the countries taking part in the Programme which are:

  • European Union (EU)
  • European Economic Area (EEA)
  • Candidate Countries
  • European Free Trade Association (EFTA)

Directorate-Generale responsible

Directorate-General for Research

Related calls for proposals

Related calls

Explore other programmes