Call for Proposals 2010 on support for the implementation of Pilot Projects (MEDIA 2007) EACEA/04/10 Closed!


The European Commission has announced the launch of a Call for Proposals based on Decision  Nº 1718/2006/EC of the European Parliament and of the Council of 15 November 2006 concerning the implementation of a programme of support for the European audiovisual sector (MEDIA 2007).
One of the measures to be implemented under this Decision is to support the implementation of Pilot Projects.

The programme may support Pilot Projects to ensure that it adapts to market developments, with a particular emphasis on the introduction and utilisation of information and communication technologies.

In addition to our useful documents section, further information about the Call for Proposals EACEA/04/10 - The "International Sales Agent Scheme", as well as relevant documents can be found at the Media website.


  • Distribution: new ways of creating and distributing European audiovisual content via non linear services.
  • Open Media Production Environment.
  • Distribution — Promotion & Marketing: the use of web techniques to develop local Cinema Communities.
  • ‘Junction Media Portal’: to widen and improve the access and the exploitation of structured information
    of European audiovisual content.
  • Previously funded Pilot Projects: Actions which have received funding under a previous MEDIA Pilot Projects Call for Proposals

European community funding

The Community provisional funding available for the call for proposals is:

  • 1,50 Million EUR (Global Budget)

All the important deadlines

  • 14 June 2010 - 11 years ago (Deadline for the presentation of proposals)

Further information about the call

Useful documents

  • Call for Proposals 2010 on support for the implementation of Pilot Projects (MEDIA 2007) (Legal base)

Organisations eligible to participate

Opened to the following bodies or institutes with legal status established in the covered areas:

  • Enterprises

Covered areas

Bodies or institutes must have their registered legal seat in one of the countries taking part in the Programme which are:

  • European Union (EU)
  • Candidate Countries
  • European Economic Area (EEA)
  • Third countries

Directorate-Generale responsible

Directorate-General for the Information Society and Media

Related calls for proposals

Related calls

Explore other programmes