Call for proposals - MEDIA 2007 - Training EACEA 01/10 Closed!


Notice has been given by the European Commission about the launch of a call for proposals based on the decision No 1718/2006/EC of the European Parliament and of the Council establishing a single multi-annual programme for Community measures in the field of Audiovisual for the period between 2007 and 2013.

One of the measures to be implemented under this Decision involves improving the continuous vocational training of professionals in the audiovisual sector, so as to give them the know-how and skills needed to create competitive products on the European and other markets.

In addition to ouruseful documents section, further information about the Call for Proposals EACEA/01/10, as well as relevant documents can be found at the Media website.


The following actions and their activities, taking place in the MEDIA countries, are eligible:

Actions aiming at developing the capacity of audiovisual professionals to understand and integrate a European dimension to their work by improving expertise in the following fields:

  • Training in economic, financial and commercial management
  • Training in new audiovisual technologies
  • Training in script project development

Projects shall last for a maximum period of 12 months.

European community funding

The Community provisional funding available for the call for proposals is:

  • 2,50 Million EUR (Global Budget)

All the important deadlines

  • 09 July 2010 - 10 years ago (Deadline for the presentation of proposals)

Further information about the call

Useful documents

  • Work Programme MEDIA 2010 (Work programme)
  • Call for proposals - MEDIA 2007 - Training (Legal base)

Organisations eligible to participate

Opened to the following bodies or institutes with legal status established in the covered areas:

  • Enterprises

Covered areas

Bodies or institutes must have their registered legal seat in one of the countries taking part in the Programme which are:

  • European Union (EU)
  • Candidate Countries
  • European Economic Area (EEA)
  • Third countries

Directorate-Generale responsible

Directorate-General for the Information Society and Media

Related calls for proposals

Related calls

Explore other programmes