Open Call - European Cooperation in the field of Scientific and Technical Research (COST) 2010 COST Closed!


European Cooperation in the field of Scientific and Technical Research (COST) brings together researchers and experts in different countries working on specific topics. COST does not fund research itself, but supports networking activities such as meetings, conferences, short term scientific exchanges and outreach activities. Currently more than 200 scientific networks (Actions) are supported.

Further information about Open Call COST 2010 is available both in our useful documents section and in COST (European Cooperation in Science and Technology) website.


COST invites proposals for Actions contributing to the scientific, technological, economic, cultural or societal development of Europe. Proposals playing a precursor role for other European programmes and/or initiated by early-stage researchers are especially welcome.

COST is organised in nine broad Domains:

  • Biomedicine and Molecular Biosciences
  • Chemistry and Molecular Sciences and Technologies.
  • Earth System Science and Environmental Management.
  • Food and Agriculture.
  • Forests, their Products and Services.
  • Individuals, Society, Culture and Health.
  • Information and Communication Technologies.
  • Materials, Physical and Nanosciences.
  • Transport and Urban Development.

European community funding

The Community provisional funding available for the call for proposals is:

  • 0,10 Million EUR (Global Budget)

All the important deadlines

  • 26 March 2010 - 11 years ago (Deadline for the presentation of proposals)
  • 30 July 2010 - 10 years ago (Deadline for the presentation of proposals)

Further information about the call

Useful documents

  • Open Call - COST 2010 (Legal base)

Organisations eligible to participate

Opened to the following bodies or institutes with legal status established in the covered areas:

  • Any legal organisation

Covered areas

Bodies or institutes must have their registered legal seat in one of the countries taking part in the Programme which are:

  • European Economic Area (EEA)
  • European Union (EU)
  • Candidate Countries
  • European Free Trade Association (EFTA)
  • Third countries

Directorate-Generale responsible

Directorate-General for Research

Related calls for proposals

Related calls

Explore other programmes